Proverbs 30: 7-9

by eternalized

Two things I ask of you;
deny them not to me before I die:
Remove far from me falsehood and lying;
give me neither poverty nor riches;
feed me with the food that is needful for me,
lest I be full and deny you
and say, “Who is the LORD?”
or lest I be poor and steal
and profane the name of my God.

(Proverbs 30:7-9 ESV)

Truly something that has been tugging at my heart for awhile. Please don’t give me too much Lord that I will forget you and that I will be content with the worldly things (in my case- architecture). That’s still one thing I have scared of, that I will become too happy, too content, that I will lose sight of you Lord. Sometimes, it is true that I get so excited/passionate about architecture/design. I don’t doubt that it is definitely a gift that God has bestowed upon me, but at the same time, this gift could become the death of me. So I have to be definitely careful and be mindful.

Listening to this song has been good to mediate on Him. An oldie but such a good song still. The power of this song ..gives me chills.

