Thank you

by eternalized

Thank you for the prayers, the calls, the messages, the emails, etc.

I’m sorry though that I have not gotten back to most, if not all, of you. For one, its hard to talk about such a delicate topic online/phone, even in person, its hard for me. I don’t know how to bring it up, and even if its brought up, I don’t know what to say. I think part of it is because I don’t want to talk about it too because I don’t want to think about it. I know you might think I’m silly because I put it up as a facebook status, but it really was to ask for prayers, not for any other reason. But, I know I would be confronted/asked about and such. It’s just hard to say anything about it though. I know, as individuals, we share our burdens, and I know how much sharing a burden can help, but this burden, I don’t want to put upon anyone else, it’s a burden I don’t want, and a burden I don’t want others to have as well. But I know, as well, that I should, but it still is very difficult to do so. So please don’t take it personally if I didn’t directly respond to you. I will try though, one by one, to get back to those messages. I should talk about it, I should think about it. Not to an unhealthy excessive amount. Just think about it, but with God next to me, so the thoughts do not overcome me in a negative way.

But the messages are definitely appreciated. I am very thankful to have people in my life that do truly care for me and my mom. Such a blessing in these dark times.

Thank you once again, and if you could continue those prayers, it would be greatly appreciated.

 

